Tobacco should be treated as illegal like other drugs. Smoking has not a single positive issue but lots of negative effects and therefore, it should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

There is no denying the fact that smoking is a significant factor in our society. While it is a commonly held belief that tobacco has not a single positive issue but lots of negative ones, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that smoking is a serious problem these days, and a lot of people are not aware of the perilous effects of smoking. To begin with, plenty of people have smoked, especially teenagers as well as adults who are above 65 years old. In other words, the government has full responsibility to tackle this problem with help from citizens to curb this crisis. In addition, we see a lot of people being weak and unable to work, or even study. For example, a lot of diseases appear from smoking in our country, such as asthma, which attacks the lungs strongly. Another point to consider is that the majority of people are very cautious about their health and know about the jeopardy of smoking. It is also possible to say that smoking is not just dangerous for the body; it also destroys cells of the brain. Moreover, celebrities have a lot of impact on our children and teenagers to publish and encourage them to take off from smoking. For instance, there is a charity that provides free courses for smokers to assist them in avoiding and quitting smoking. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that tobacco has become a widespread issue in many countries, and I could not agree more with this statement, as it is very harmful to our bodies.