Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. what is the reason? is it positive or negative development ?

In today's world, with the technological advancement of artificial intelligence (,AI) many people use them as car drivers. The forthcoming essay will discuss the reasons and explain why it is a negative development. To begin with, there are several factors why AI is being used to drive vehicles. Firstly, it is very practical and convenient. As a matter of fact, it came from planes, where it has been used for a while as a navigator, aid and replacement for pilots to get rested. The same case is with cars, once they use computers to show maps and better paths, then making vehicles more robotic led to utilizing AI as drivers. In addition, it seems to be helpful to people who drive long distances such as truckers. They get to drive all day and get exhausted by the end of the day, thus giving the rise to use of autopilots in order to be in planned time. Coming to development, it is negative. First and foremost, danger to the people. Technologies nowadays are not as developed as in movies about the future such as "I, Robot ". In other words, it has not been improved yet to be such trustworthy. There are some incidents that happened when using the computer as a pilot. For instance, recently while the owner of a car was sleeping, AI ran over 2 individuals to death. There took place another accident when the car crashed into a building that led to the death of all passengers in the vehicle. To conclude, artificial intelligence is being used because of its practical sides such as the replacement of a driver for some deal of time. On the other hand, it's not positive development until AI is completely safe and secure.