A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism industry.

Some people believe that the tourism industry is a significant source of income in many countries around the world. From my point of view, I agree with this aspect and reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are several positive effects that tourists bring to our society, and one of the most crucial is that they help locals. To elaborate further, travellers are always willing to spend their money on the areas where they are going to and therefore it boosts sales and revenue in those communities. Moreover, an influx of tourists leads to an increase of job opportunities. For example, a night market in Bangkok is full of travellers from around the world and the market is now opening a new area (two blocks further) which in turn lots of local merchants in that area have a chance to open their shops to sell local delicacies, specialities, adornments, etc. Additionally, another reason that supports my agreement is the economic growth of the country. What this means is tourists use their money to learn and study new cultures or traditions at museums or National Parks. Furthermore, they always spend cash to attend classes as they want to study art. For instance, when I visited Japan last year, me and my family used our money to enter Osaka Castle and we were also charged to attend to the tea ceremony class. However, we were willing to pay because experience that the ceremony would offer to us. Overall, I agree with this idea as it is undeniable that tourism industry brings a lot of advantages to our society and they can provide local people with jobs as well as the economy in the country grows up.