‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

People still believe that the Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. In my opinion, this statement is incorrect and I strongly believe that soon books will be out of the education system entirely. The evidence for my statement is provided below. Firstly, the Internet is everywhere ranging from the largest cities to the smallest of towns. Nowadays, everybody has access to the internet with just one click. It is cheap and widely available. All textbooks are available free of cost on the Internet. Frankly, there is an availability of a wide range of books and articles dated back hundreds of years. Moreover, many devices like laptops and tablets are on the market which is student-friendly and much easier to use as compared to old textbooks. Many institutions have already incorporated the use of modern technology into the art of teaching. For instance, Australian society has already replaced paperback books with tablets and other electronic devices. The children are instructed to submit assignments and research papers online. On the other hand, one may argue that there are drawbacks associated with this new invention. The youth may get addicted and obtain age-inappropriate information online which is detrimental to their upbringing. Young and growing pupils may get distracted from their task at hand and concentrate more on the enormous content available online. In conclusion, even though a majority of the population believes that books will always remain as the first-hand knowledge provider, I feel that it is no longer the case. Be it for good or for bad, this is something that the world has to accept.