Some people say the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think the authority is wasting public budget on funding arts and that this money could be best allocate in others important serivces for the public. I totally agree with this statement, because arts dose not play a significant role in society, then this money should spend to improve people living standards and addressing environmental issues. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe governments funding for arts is waste of money. Firstly, arts namely, museum, music, painting dose not provides vital services to normal people, which means these arts only for entertainments. Furthermore, artists should support themselves by sell their artworks instead of dependent on government funding. For example, the musicians can earn their money through sells tickets of music performances. Secondly, the authorities should spend the money of taxes in wisely ways rather wasting this funds on arts. They should spend money in order to improve infrastructure such as, education, healthcare, public transport, which this infrastructure can provide better quality of living standards for people and make them satisfied about the perfomance of the government. Finally, the lawmakers should spend more funds in order to tackle the environmental issues namely, global warming, climate change, pollution instead of supporting arts. This due to the fact that, these issues pose a threat to the live in the earth and then government should take measures to mitigate it. In conclusion, In my perspective, supporting arts is waste of money, and then the governments should utilize the public budegt in order serve the public through make improvments in infrastructure, and cope with environmental problems.