In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learninh and taking responsibilities. What are your opinions on this?

Some people believe having a job while studying is a valuable experience for children. On the contrary, some other people disagree. Making the right choice between these two can be quite important for adolescents. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion of both points of view. On the one hand, being engaged in a job during high school can come with achieving useful experiences. Students can prepare their selves for their future jobs by learning useful abilities in different fields, getting familiar with workplaces and practising responsibility. For example, it is proven that participation at work can reinforce teamwork spirit in students. Furthermore, dealing with problems in the workspace has a positive effect on students ' creativity. So having a part- time job can be advantageous for teenagers. On the other hand, working and studying at the same time can reduce adolescents' efficiency. Jobs can fill the time that students need for practising. Moreover, they can make them exhausted both mentally and physically so their capabilities will decrease. Additionally, they can face psychological issues in severe cases. For instance, a 4-hour job in a restaurant, which is a usual job for teenagers, can take the time they need to study and rest and even the time they spend on their hobbies. Therefore, their educational efficiency will drop and the possibility of dealing with depression will increase; due to the fact that they don't spend time on joyful activities. So there are serious disadvantages to this theory. To conclude, although a job can be functional for juveniles, it can harm their studies and mental health. In my point of view, a job can be functional for students unless it damages students ' main career; education.