Many students have to study subject that they don't like Some people think that this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that students should focus on their primary subject rather than extra subjects. While I agree that it will be best for students ' future careers, studying subjects such as art and music plays a significant role in students ' self-development. Therefore, these subjects cannot be considered a waste of time. This essay will provide logical explanations for both sides in independent paragraphs. One of the most obvious benefits of studying primary subjects is that students are able to strengthen their knowledge and develop hard skills. It ensures students boost their knowledge in specific areas for their careers. For instance, studying biology and chemistry is a remarkable essential for those who follow their career path in medicine, allowing them to comprehend human anatomy is crucial to detecting illnesses on time, and preventing health issues. Hence, students should study these subjects meticulously for their education. Nevertheless, studying solely the main subject will be poor for students ' personal development. In other words, to ensure a successful career, studying subjects such as art and music is known to reduce stress, allowing students to develop essential soft skills such as stress management, which makes students more decisive. Furthermore, extra subjects can boost students ' mental power, creativity, and equal development of the brain. Thus, students cannot make a bright career without adding these subjects. In conclusion, while main subjects are necessary for building their careers, extra subjects are beneficial and crucial for students ' self-development. Focusing solely on primary subjects may limit students ' further development.