The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree?

The most effective method in developing and improving health is considered to be regular exercise. In my opinion, I agree that exercise is the key to health. However, I also believe that diet is important. Both can be paired together to achieve better health. Many believe that daily exercise of at least 20 minutes is enough to reap the benefits associated with frequent movement. Advantages such as a rise in endorphins or greater flexibility are two examples. My personal experiences have prompted me to believe in this, as when I started running for 20 minutes every morning, I found myself being in a better mood throughout the day and my muscles did not ache as much. Not only did it improve my body but also allowed me to feel fulfilled. However, the benefits of frequent movement would not have been accessible, if I had not brought about a change in my diet too. I made sure to increase my intake of protein and fibre, to allow my muscles to repair and improve my overall gut health, which worked wonders when paired with regular jogging. This exponential improvement can only be accounted for by both diet and exercise as both fundamentals work together to potentiate the effects. My view is that for the improvement of health, exercise is vital, but it is not the only thing that should be implemented. Diet is one such association which will help boost the benefits of exercise; therefore I cannot fully agree with the statement.