Adults do less exercise nowadays. Some think that people can be encouraged to live healthy lives through sporting events such as the Olympics or the World Cup. Others think that there are better ways to encourage adults to exercise. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is irrefutable that the young population often neglect their health due to busy schedules and responsibilities. It is often argued that members of society can be motivated to participate in sports events for a healthy lifestyle, while others feel that good effective measures are available than these events. In the following paragraphs, I will throw some light on both these notions. I will support my stand with pertinent arguments in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion at last. Nowadays, people have a sedentary life. They spend approximately 8 to 9 hours on their job, while the rest of the time they spend on social media such as Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat. Moreover, because of their hectic schedule, adults do not have much time to prepare fresh meals. Thus they prefer to eat unhealthy food namely street food and junk food, which leads to major health diseases. Hence, some suggest that encouraging participants in major Olympics or the World Cup can inspire the community to lead a healthier lifestyle and participate in physical activities. These events often promote the importance of fitness, teamwork, and dedication. Every coin has two sides, many believe that there are many alternatives to motivate youngsters to consistent exercise. Encouraging regular exercise in daily life through education, community programs, and accessible fitness options can have a more sustainable impact on promoting a healthy lifestyle for the public of all ages. Also, if grown-ups start exercising on a daily basis, they can spend leisure time with their family members by engaging in outdoor exercises like walking, jogging, and cycling, which is difficult to manage during their working hours. To conclude, although there are many ways to motivate society to stay fit and healthy, sporting contests and events play a vital role. It is recommended that governments should conduct public awareness campaigns to educate citizens about the benefits of staying fit and healthy.