Wearing uniforms is popular in schools, but some people argue that it might cause damage to children's individuality. What is your opinion?

We are living an ideal life where most education systems are at their best. Thereby, there are multiple choices for students to make decisions about whether they could wear uniforms or regular clothes in school. Some people champion the idea of wearing uniforms is necessary, while others hold the opposite notion that it might be harmful to youngsters' personal identity. In my view, having inflexible clothing in schools is seemingly a better option for schoolers. First of all, it could be said that putting on uniforms is definitely not making students on the verge of losing their individuality, but quite the opposite, similar clothing can help enhance the equality between divided individuals in the educational environment. While a part of young people whose schooling affordability is available usually feels confident putting on their own clothes, which are stunningly attractive, another part has a quite different mindset that it is money wasting and unworthy. Thus, uniforms deserve to be seen as an item of equal clothing for the majority of young learners. For instance, in Vietnam and other Asian countries such as Thailand or Japan, primary and secondary schoolers are required to wear uniforms while studying at schools, which can advance equality between students and raise their desire to cooperate with others. Secondly, wearing school uniforms also helps minimize the total amount of time students spend each day choosing their own outfits. Also, limiting academic learners' multiple clothing options may bring gratification to their daily schedules, so that students can use time productively without getting into choosing-clothe troubles. One possible evidence for this is in America, researchers have shown that half of American academic juniors complain about their timetable, as they have to spend more time every morning selecting clothes in the closets. On the other hand, although school uniform is seemingly the most suitable outfit for juniors, in fact, choosing casual clothes is also a convincing idea. By this, scholars can improve their self-confidence and upsurge their self-growth, leading to the demand to learn new dressing-up methods. In conclusion, although the minority of the community believe that uniforms can bring such negative affections on youngsters' individuality, I personally think that such outfit is the best choice that every educational centre should require students to wear regularly.