Government money should be used to support children in school for sports rather than to support professional sports and arts that perform for the general public. To what extent do you agree?

Sports have become an integral part of human life. There is a general opinion that resources should be allocated to school sports instead of salaried sports and art. I agree to a certain extent, as schools are terribly underfunded; however, not all the funds should be given to schools - children retain an interest in sports and arts due to fame and thus it needs to be distributed fairly instead. Children in school are starting out their lives and require all the help they can get in order to decide what they want to do. The best way to help them choose their career is by exposing them to a variety of sports, arts and sciences. Public schools rely on government funding and thus should be eligible for consideration. As a child, my school did not have a lot of funding. We had a handful of footballs, which were decades old. The school relied on charity from local businesses to improve its facilities. If the government extended their help to the school at that point, it would've been easier for the school to focus on their students rather than fundraising. On the other hand, professional sports and arts are integral to human society. Children learn by watching sports on TV, hoping to become the next Messi or Ronaldo. The same can be said for any industry, including art. Watching musicians like Taylor Swift at concerts or actors such as Emma Watson and Daniel Radcliffe in the cinema also evokes ambition in children. Thus, are also important. I believe that schools require more funding - the professions usually have private backing and therefore do not need government resources as much as schools. The industries have sponsors and producers and many wealthy individuals prefer to make a profit by supporting them - schools, however, do not have that luxury.