Many children these days have their own mobile phones what are the advantage and disadvantage of it.

Mobile phones and tablets are readily available these days and most of the population is able to afford them at reasonable prices due to the advancement of technology. But having access to such technology at an early stage can be both advantageous and disadvantageous. Both of the viewpoints, will be discussed in the coming paragraphs. One of the important areas of child development is that of intelligence. And with technology available to children primarily mobile phones, they are able to explore and learn very complex features of them at an early stage. This further enhances their brain development and increases their overall intelligence. Moreover, with tablets and mobile phones handy, they can even watch learning videos and can attend lectures while sitting at home. For example, during the COVID pandemic, all the children attended their lectures through mobile phones or tablets virtually. This prevented the loss of their academic year which otherwise would have cost them their entire year. With advantages, come disadvantages as well. The foremost disadvantage is the impact on the overall health of children. Kids these days are not at all going out to play with their friends. Rather, they are playing online games on mobile phones. This greatly hinders their physical development. Not only their physical development but mental and social development is getting impacted. They are not as self-confident and social as they used to be because of a loss of interaction with their counterparts. In conclusion, children should be given mobile phones in a controlled manner. They can be granted access to the phone for a certain amount of time during their day, and the rest of the time they should be encouraged to play outside with their friends. Moreover, mobile phones can be given only if an urgent necessity arises.