Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

At present, there is a wide range of the population who holds the view that advertising make a negative effect on some people's lives, whereas other groups of the community argue that advertising brings a lot of benefits to themselves. This essay supports the first group and will discuss both sides' profits and drawbacks of it. In terms of advantages, the advertisement is a successful key part of our modern world,especially for businessmen, the company needs to tell their customers about their product by advertising. Moreover, advertising is a form of modern art, with artists inspiring their creative ideas to keep a balance between the economic and artistic of their works. In addition, advertisements inform us about the choices we have, we have able to compare different types of products from plenty of companies by advertising, choosing the most product that fits us. Despite of disadvantages above, I strongly consider that some particular advertising aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier and advertisers focus on selling a brand image instead of letting customers directly know the value of the product. Furthermore, advertisers often aim their marketing at children, but some advertisements easier influenced children's young minds with wrong knowledge, such as violence and porn content. Plus, children will put pressure on parents to buy them things when they immersed themselves in kinds of advertisements for a long time. To conclude, I strongly believe that advertising make damage many ages of people's emotions and minds, our life will be more comfortable than before when we are without advertising.