Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their students, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Some formal academic rules believe that a school's uniform as well as appearance are really paramount for students, while others think it is not necessary. Although this trend has been beneficial in identity and discipline, I firmly believe there are several drawbacks of this trend such as being less attractive and less expression for students. On the other hand, this trend became a pop culture in several countries to rule uniforms as part of school regulations. There are two major advantages of this notion such as identity and discipline. To begin with, uniforms usually utilize as their identity, thus they can be known by people just from their uniforms. Furthermore, schools use this as a disciplined instrument for a pupil, which means that pupils abide by the school's regulations by using it properly and adequately. To illustrate, in,Indonesia it commonly happens that every school must take uniforms into their account and it has regulated by the Ministry of Education On the other hand, this kind of trend is outdated currently. Some schools use another approach to address this issue, but there are two demerits of this way. Firstly, when schools strictly imposed this way into their educational environment, it becomes less attractive, either for students or parents. For instance, to give an illustration of this problem that really occurred in Jakarta, many state-owned schools that imposed this regulation had a shortage of students because prospective students feel less appealing to those schools. Secondly,the students are less likely to express themselves through their outfits, which means the school had limited free expression for student's life as well as having a negative indirectly on the diverse environment which is importantly needed in this ere for their future. In conclusion, although there are several benefits of this trend such as identity and disciplining students, I firmly believe this old method should be abolished because of its drawbacks and is not relevant anymore to the current situation.