Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, a multitude of citizens express that they are unable to identify their neighbors in enormous metropolises. This essay will discuss that the lack of local communities pulls the dwellers to face the number of hidden risks and propose the monthly events held by citizens around this area could be a feasible solution for this status. To begin with, unpredictable hazards can be experienced by some residents, unless they know their neighbors in large urban areas. Without knowing any next-door person, dwellers are unable to require rapid assistance in case of emergent situations such as catching the burglar. It will lead to unfortunate ramifications as people tend to ignore the recourse from the other person that they do not even know because of the anxiety about complicated results. For example, Havard University shows that over 75% of dwellers from enormous cities accepting the loneliness in their neighborhood suffered from pathetic circumstances such as stolen assets and massacres. Additionally, holding monthly events to generate occasions for people in these regions to establish a friendship is the most considerable solution. Throughout this strategy, dwellers easily exchange conversations and tight their relationship with their neighbors, which will reinforce the solidarity of their communities and avoid most of the elements of risks. For instance, the GOPFP in Vietnam depicts that over 90% of residents in Ho Chi Minh City apply this strategy to bring positive changes in lowing the hidden danger for each household in that area. In conclusion, unfortunate issues will be faced by almost citizens if they refuse to know their neighbors and the approach of holding monthly events for the purpose of communication will be the most feasible solution for this phenomenon. If most people apply this strategy, citizens can possess a better life condition and the elements of risk will be fully decreased.