Some people say advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because it will make people dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals believe that advertising can bring some advantage to economics. While others. think it has withdrawals on social because it makes people dissatisfied with themselves and what they have. From my perspective, its benefits outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, advertising carries a lot of responsibility for the trend of people being dissatisfied with themselves and what they own. Day by day, new product advertisements are constantly present on social media platforms and e-commerce websites. Additionally, a lot of advertising compares the new and old products, leaving the consumer feeling dissatisfied with everything they have purchased. The consequence is that all of these commercial promotions can make people uncomfortable about themselves because they build an ideal model of aesthetic beauty in advertisements, leading to feelings of jealousy and inadequacy. However, the advertisement's advantages outweigh its negative effects. This is because it plays an essential role in boosting the economy of the country and encouraging the start-up of new business companies. Besides that, advertising can provide people with more business opportunities, fame, and become wealthier. For instance, advertising is a major industry that depends heavily on creativity, so it requires a large number of people to support it and generate additional employment opportunities. Moreover, I think besides these advantages, it also makes the economy develop by boasting the purchases of the consumers. For example, Shopee, the biggest shopping online platform in Vietnam, contributes significantly to the GDP of our country, and it is common to citizens through advertising. In conclusion, I believe that advertising truly has some drawbacks to make people dissatisfied with themselves. In contrast, it plays a paramount role in boosting the economy and creating more jobs for residents.