In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Many youths in contemporary societies have more satisfactory living conditions thanks to the advantages offered by modern technology. Being healthier, living longer, or gaining more income does not mean they are happier. In this context, I would argue that despite the opportunities, the main reasons and solutions underlying the unhappiness of youngsters. The main reason for the unhappiness among today's youth is that they are heavily influenced by social media. For instance, these unrealistic lifestyles, such as crowded surroundings, luxurious lives, sports videos and always trying to look good, especially shared by Influencers, are quieter attractive to many. In fact, many young people become rich very young because it is a source of income. However, virtual channels inevitably create an environment of constant comparison and bitter competition, which causes dissatisfaction among young individuals. Thus, young people who feel a sense of inadequacy become unhappy. Furthermore, while you can access everything effortlessly with technology, you have to pay the price of this comfort psychologically. The state should establish accessible community health units and provide psychological counselling services to increase well-being and happiness. In addition, authorities can encourage active lifestyles by placing some restrictions on social media. At the same time, it should organize various activities a few times a year and offer natural areas where the young generation can spend time understanding with their peers. In conclusion, although young people's wealth increases, their health improves, and they live longer in some countries, the decrease in their happiness levels can be attributed to some of the devastating effects of social media. With a few simple precautions, we can try to create a happier and more fulfilling environment for young people.