The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as poor people become poorer and rich people become richer. What problems could this situations casue??what are the solutions to address those problems??

Wealth is a controversial topic which is debated by many. Some say the distinction in riches between different classes of people is getting larger. The upper class are becoming wealthier whilst those at the lower end are increasingly poor. This can cause many issues which require problem-solving; but how do we do this? One such problem faced by the poorer members of the population is the lack of food. Parents rely on free school meals to feed their children, which becomes a problem during the holidays. In this situation, families will go to sleep hungry. Furthermore, this affects the attention span of malnourished students which in turn reduces their capabilities in the future. Ideas are being brainstormed to prevent this - for example, one such idea was presented by footballer Rashford who proposed to extend the help during holidays too. Another problem in this wealth disparity is the increasing price of daily items. The wealthy are able to pay for the slight influx in price, thus the new cost becomes accepted, whereas poor individuals are left deciding whether to buy one essential item from another, for example, choosing to feed themselves or keep themselves clean. This is an ongoing issue which requires complex solutions, such as schemes to benefit the lower class to allow them to live comfortably. If this is not implemented, the outcome could be drastic. In my opinion, the change must be carried out at the schooling stage, namely providing children of all backgrounds the same start in life, and therefore decrease the wealth disparity in the coming generations.