Although more and more people get the news on social media, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

During the past decade, media has witnessed a revolution, it has become way easier for any organization or even individuals to start broadcasting what they consider as news or articles. However, I believe that most people keep their ultimate trust in newspapers rather than any other sources for many reasons as will be presented in the upcoming paragraphs. I opine that readers nowadays know that they need a trusted source for anything they read before they believe it. In other words, they are aware that social media cannot be controlled by authorities and therefore, only the licensed press or official governmental pages can be marked as trusted. To support this point I can refer to many surveys that have been done by universities which showed that the awareness level among young people has increased enormously and as a result they are keen to track news sources before they continue reading. Another point to highlight is that journalists are professionals and they follow firm and critical procedures before publishing anything on their pages. in the sense that, certain criteria are followed to produce a balanced written material that respects the readers' minds in the first place. For example, some people search for famous names in the press sector to read their articles because they are sure that these names would not be associated with fake or even rumours. To sum up, the aforementioned points presented the most likely reasons why I think readers consider governmental and even international newspapers as number one for real news.