In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a possitive or a negative development?

In many nations around the world, the population in rural area is declining, it is because people are moving from countryside to urban areas. I believe that this is a negative development. To begin with, the city become dense because of many rural people move to the city. The more people live in the city, the more residential built, as a result green land areas are becoming less because it used for housing areas. Furthermore, another negative impact is that there are more and more road users. Consequently, a traffic congestion is inevitable problem in the city. In addition, the negative impact of aforementioned issue is that economic development in the rural area is decreasing. The reason is that individuals in productive ages who should work or open job vacancies moving to the city; thus, people who live in the city are only people in unproductive ages such as children and senior citizen. To sum up, I personally think that there are drawback developments of rural people moving to the urban area. Those are the density of cities and decreasing of economic growth in the countryside.