In some countries, Criminal trials are shown on television for the public.Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

We have witnessed a great number of criminal trials being broadcasted on public media in this era. While there are some arguments on whether it is mandatory or not. I do believe that the benefits of these shows outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, it has a positive impact on the community. There have been more programs being shown on TV with different contents such as cartoons, music, and films but educational ones. The appearance of Criminal trials is like the odd one among those entertaining things which help people enhance their understanding of laws. For instance, One Vietnamese national channel is broadcasting a similar show on a weekly basis. It reenacts the image of a trial with stories based on true events. There are actors playing the roles of judges, criminals, lawyers, policemen and so on, each episode represents one real story. During this program, we can see why the criminals started their evil actions, how the police found out the truth as well as how the judges make their decisions. These things make their viewers become more interested in educational shows in general, in-laws in particular. On the other hand, some people think that if bad-minded people, especially those who are smart, have a chance to watch this show, it may indirectly show them the way to avoid suspicion, and how not to leave hints. However, there is no existing evidence of any case made by a criminal after he watches the criminal trials on TV. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea of criminal trials being shown on TV due to its enormous benefits in widening the understanding, especially of laws on people. Although some say it may help a criminal-to-be, it is soon neglected as it is not officially proved