Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city. While others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Currently, there is a high demand for professionals in capital cities worldwide owing to the development of big companies. For this reason, many people believe that living in an urban area is more convenient for reaching academic and professional goals, while many others still argue the importance of developing skills by raising their children in rural areas. In this essay, I am explaining why each of them has either advantages or drawbacks related to upbringing. To start with, it is well-known that urban life has more appropriate conditions for studying, not only about basic infrastructural requirements but also about technological tools and educators with high-teaching skills. For example, in Colombia, there are many schools with luxury installations such as classrooms with cutting-edge computers and tablets in order to improve the quality of learning. Besides, tutors must certify at least one postgraduate degree in education and pedagogy. However, metropolitans have higher rate of competitiveness and stressful life, then these could be some triggers of mental issues such as anxiety or depression with an increase in suicide data. On the other hand, countryside life is more peaceful and its environments have less pollution. Then, standard skills about crops and harvesting could be taught by parents by inculcating an inherited pattern from generation to generation because families want their landscapes to be cared for by their offsprings. Nonetheless, rural areas have been uncovered by some governments, then they do not guarantee a high quality of education among those. For example, in Latin America, most populations that live on the outskirts have to walk for more than one hour to school. To sum up, either cities or countryside have merit and demerit to live in. Hence, parents should consider all points of view thoroughly, and try to teach their children both types of lifestyles in order to open their minds and cultures.