It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that a few high-end attires are better than loads of low-end ones. I agree with this statement to some extent, but I do think cheaper clothing is necessary too. It is undoubted that branded fashion has a wide range of superiorities. First, they are made from good garment which is chosen carefully by the makers, and those substances are often friendly to the human body and the environment. Second, high-quality clothes are durable, as they often last for years. For example, I have bought my Levis jean for nearly six years and until now it does not show any worn out and are still in good shape. Finally, wearing expensive outfits uplifts users’ confidence, enhances their style and shows their professionalism, as a result, they can gain a good impression on others. However, I think we should not eliminate cheaper items from our wardrobes. Although high-end fashion is superior, we cannot wear them all the time, as we need more affordable ones for our daily routine and informal occasions. For example, I only have a few sets of high-end outfits to wear on special occasions such as parties or celebrations, and most of my wardrobes are price-friendly. In addition, in this materialistic society, the designs and patterns are changed constantly by the producers, and affordable clothing enables all classes of consumers to try on new items and catch up with the fashionable trend. Furthermore, on a psychological matter, people easily donate their cheap old clothes to charity and thrift stores than their costly items, and supporting second-hand stores or local designers is also a way for people to contribute to society. In conclusion, my view is that people should have both branded and cheap clothes in their selection to wear flexibly on certain occasions.