Many companies are developing electronic books. Some people think these books will replace paper books in the future. To what extent do you agree?

In the technology era, e- books are published by a vast number of companies throughout the world. A number of individuals believe that the paper type of literature will be replaced by electronic ones. In my opinion, these forms of books are more likely to spread widely in the upcoming years. It is my view that the widespread use of e- books is much more beneficial to the environment. For example, by reading books on a smartphone or a laptop, many trees will be saved. Consequently, people are able to take full advantage of eye-catching nature. Besides, wildlife habitats would remain intact. On the other hand, the electronic form of publications is becoming popular in terms of being accessible. Many people have easy and unlimited access to the internet all over the world. They can effortlessly browse the net and select their needed books round the clock. In contrast, some people claim that paper literature is more likely to be reliable and accurate. They firmly insist that the electronic form of books may result in misinformation. However, I do not find this argument convincing as most e-book publishers are experts who care for conveying content precisely. They are committed to their responsibilities and strive to offer useful and comprehensive contexts. Therefore, inaccuracies in data transmission are of trivial importance in the use of innovative technologies such as electronic books. In conclusion, I completely agree with the increasing development of e- books by various companies because this piece of information is of the essence to preserve the environment. Additionally, this type of book has its enthusiasts due to their availability. In other words, people can easily find their interested books just by one click.