All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reason for this rise in obesity, How could it be tickled?

The prevalence of overweight and obesity among children and adults has risen dramatically over the past few years. Given that the trend can cause a whole host of social issues, I believe that identifying the reasons behind it is key to finding solutions. There are several reasons why more people are becoming obese in today's world. First, the marketing of unhealthy foods and drinks in various settings, including in shops, outdoors, and when people watch television or use social media, makes these products more appealing, especially for children and adolescents. For example, digital media like food-themed game applications and real-time data have allowed ad teams of fast-food companies to target children based on their online habits and make fast foods more attractive. Second, the very lack of physical activity and stress can significantly contribute to overeating. In fact, people tend to spend more time in front of computers, television, and game screens than any other activity in their lives. Nevertheless, there is a number of actionable solutions to address the problem. Restrictions on advertising of unhealthy foods should be put in place, especially those high in sugar and fat. This would not only help reduce the risk of becoming overweight but also encourage the consumption of healthier alternatives. In addition, governments can take steps to promote healthy eating habits and provide education on the benefits of a balanced diet and physical activity. For instance, if they organize more public health campaigns or make physical education mandatory at school, obesity will be mitigated among societies. In short, the advertising of unhealthy food products and adequate exercise are contributing to the rise in obesity. However, by restricting such advertisements and promoting physical exercise, governments can curb the trend.