Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Happiness is considered in terms of wealth and investment these days. It is said by some folks that a major reason behind being extremely joyful is the possession of excessive amounts of money. This essay will discuss the predominant reasons behind being joyful by elucidating the monetary value and other elements of life which can bring pleasure. People are living more stressful lives these days. There are several factors which affect the measurement of enjoyment. Firstly, when individuals have financial security, then they tend to be more calm and are in a more delightful state. It indicates that they are free from any financial liability or burden. Secondly, money gives them the power to fulfil their dreams. For instance, they can pursue their luxurious hobbies or can maintain their lavish lifestyles which makes them happier. Therefore, by managing their lifestyle with financial resources, they keep themselves happy. On the other hand, as per a very common saying, happiness is a journey and not a destination. People are inclined towards entertainment activities which give them immense pleasure. Moreover, some people have set goals in their lives. By achieving those targets, they become happy and feel motivated. Additionally, some individuals like to spend time with their family members in order to strengthen their bonds because it keeps them and their family members content. To illustrate, Individuals celebrate special occasions with their family members or go on vacations with them. Hence, apart from money, there are scores of factors causing human satisfaction. To summarise, happiness is an individual’s choice. For some proportion of the population financial resources is the dominant factor which brings them joy whereas others consider a complex approach including self-esteem, career or family goals for their jubilation.