Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

I am of the personal belief that the advantages of international exchanges for young people outweigh the disadvantages of local involvement for young people, and such an opinion is based on the reasons elaborated below. Basically, I believe that international exchanges increase cultural awareness for adolescents by immersing young people in the culture of another country, where they gain first-hand experience and develop a broader understanding of different customs, traditions, and perspectives. This, I suppose, can be best exemplified by the fact that in a study carried out by the University of Shahid Beheshti in the city of Tehran in 2007 on teenagers, it was seen that exposure to international exchange fosters empathy, respect, and tolerance for other cultures and promotes global citizenship. Furthermore, it has been said that living and studying in a foreign country is an excellent opportunity for young people to improve their language skills, and I cannot but agree with such an opinion, as best illustrated by an article written in the school magazine, in which it was stated that being surrounded by native speakers and engaging in daily conversations improves their language skills, which benefits their future academic and career prospects. Another point to be considered is the fact that international exchanges encourage teenagers to step out of their comfort zones, promoting personal growth and independence. For example, according to Dr John Kersey of Harvard University, "Teenagers learn to adapt to new environments, overcome challenges, and become more confident and self-reliant individuals. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that international exchange visits give young people the opportunity to interact and work with students from different backgrounds. For example, according to Dr David Gibson of Cambridge University, "International exchanges improve interpersonal skills, communication skills, teamwork, and intercultural understanding and prepare young people for a globalised world. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned argument, I must reiterate that I believe that international exchange visits are beneficial for the young people at the school.