Some say that news has no connection with most people's life and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Some individuals are of the belief that there is no connection between news and the majority of people's life, accordingly spending time on the press such as reading newspapers and watching the news on TV is a waste. This is a viewpoint with which I partially disagree for a number of justifications. On the one hand, the press information that individuals are exposed to every minute in different media can have no connection with people's lives for the main reason of fake news. Primarily, nowadays with the advent of online media distinction between real one and fake news is very challenging for professional ankers who are specialised rather than the normal public who are gullible easily for instance they can rely on a video about a former armed rubbery in other countries as a new case in their town. On the other hand, the direct and indirect impact of reports on society members is inevitable. Initially, considering the influence of this on lives they should trust authorised sources as their news feed,not any online website or social media posts since the mental impact of those fake news on any subject is huge. In addition, reading up-to-date headlines on different subjects such as the economy of sports has its positive point for instance being aware of the trade market is very helpful in one's economic decisions and making money both in gaining interests or avoiding damage. In conclusion, some might argue that there is no connection between most people's lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs since everyone is exposed to fake news and it's hard to split them. In my opinion; however, this idea is not rather groundless for above mentioned reasons.