Tourism is increasing day by day in nations. What are the affects on environment by tourism and what are the solution to curb these problems?

It is true that more people are drawn to tourist attractions day by day, this phenomenon may bring in a source of valuable revenue for countries with tourist attractions, however it has some downsides as well. While the globalization has brought an influx of visitors to places with tourist attractions, the masses’ behaviour toward their destinations hasn’t evolved as quickly. More people can afford to trave abroad but not all of them are educated on how to treat the local environment. Furthermore, with a rise in the number of tourists, it is more probable that some individuals who suffer from mental illnesses and have vandalism tendencies visit a place and may attempt to pose harm or destruction where they step foot. Additionally, the transportation means for this population emit even more carbon dioxide gases into the atmosphere and therefore contribute to global warming. Here’s why the regulatory elements are required to tackle the aforementioned issues. If Governments set a series of preventive regulations and fine offenders, people will eventually learn to respect their host’s nature. Not only that, scientists should try to find a renewable energy source to fuel airplanes to reduce the greenhouse effect caused by them. Meanwhile, we to raise awareness regarding environmental harms caused by mass tourism, so that people deal with it with utmost caution. For example, it will be more eco-friendly to visit places in closer destinations. In conclusion, I would argue that the government plays a crucial role in mitigating tourism’s negative effects on the environment through imposing rules. Additionally, global awareness is required, to avoid causing any harm to the echo system so that nations’ inheritance stays intact for the next generation to come.