In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisements play crucial role in convincing people for buying products which a business has to offer. It is observed that all the businesses nowadays emphasise on some novelty their products have, which was never introduced in the market earlier. These tactics surely benifit benefits businesses and improve their sales, but misguide innocent consumers. Such a mechanism of advertisement is easy to grab consumer's attention and most of the times misguide buyers. It has a negative impact on the society and considered to be unethical development. Some of the reasons for following such practices are having an edge over the existing competition in the market or falsely convincing common man that their products are superior to others. Consumer's behaviour is also one of the factors that leads to such practices. For instance, consumers want the latest products, thus creating an urge to buy such wrongly projected products. One one hand, such tactics are profitable for businesses and easy way to grab consumer's attention, but on the other hand they are unethical for the society. For innocent consumers, such a way to publicise a product is misleading. Buyers easily fall into such traps and get pursuaded by those businesses. Most of the times, such advertisements mislead consumers into buying low quality products and consumers spend prominent amount of money in poor quality products. Government does play a part in regulating the quality and the information provided in advertisements and put heavy penalty on businesses practicing such cheap ways to pursuade consumers. In conclusion, businesses following such advertisement practices have negative effects on consumer's pocket and health and lead to negative development happening in the society.