New technologies present children with new possibilities and potential dangers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of technology on children in today’s society.

Currently, there are benefits and harmful effects of the usage of devices with contemporary technology for our children with various features offered. In this essay, I will elaborate on my points of view regarding this phenomenon in our children ’s daily lives. It is true that some people said that playing a game on a device will make children much more creative, build self-confidence, and encourage curious behaviour in the next period. However, in the long run, overuse the using of gadgets will cause disadvantages for them. In my opinion, the growing faster devices users children is due to lack of supervision from their parents and this leads to children spending many hours playing with the gadget without any controls so there are possibilities that they should commence learning how to read and write for the preparation entering elementary school. In this case, they will persistently play a game on the gadget they hold and be reluctant to socialize and interact with their peers, and this could lead to less isolation and becoming less emphatic in the future. Besides, devoted hours on devices will sacrifice the time they should spend with other children to learn basic social skills, play with traditional toys, and how to behave according to society’s values. Furthermore, if children perpetually use gadgets for many hours in a day, this could lead to irritation in their eyes and other health mental problems. To overcome this problem, parents should give adequate supervision to their children when using electronic devices and restricted the number of hours a day and should encourage them to play with their peers to know society better. In conclusion, I contend that current technology development gives more adverse impacts on children than benefits they offered so parents should limit the time allowed for children to play a game on a device.