Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

In the modern world, online shopping is gaining popularity due to its convenience and simplicity. However, this direction has a negative impact on the surrounding world, as well as on the job market, as many workers may lose their jobs. There is no denying that owing to the high density of goods imported through countries and regions, the environment can be polluted by toxic emissions from cars and aircraft. It is true that manufacturers use a wide range of transportation systems such as ships, trucks, and aircraft to transport items. In this regard, they pollute the world, because many buyers are ready to purchase goods through the Internet and websites. A good illustration of this is Amazon, a thriving worldwide online platform. While this company makes the shipping process easy for customers, they are polluting the environment. On the other hand, although online shopping for goods is necessary for economic growth because it can increase commodity circulation, this tendency negatively affects the labour market. It is widely known that many employees such as taxi drivers, salespeople, and entrepreneurs have lost their jobs because of online trading. This trend can lead to an increase in the unemployment rate. For instance, in many countries, such as the United States, Germany, and the United Kingdom, where this tendency is developed, the unemployment rate is rising. To conclude, while e-commerce can boost turnover and the economy, this trend is detrimental to employees, who work in the service sector. In addition, the environment may be polluted.