Some experts believe that it is better for children to beign learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Learning a foreign language has become a trend in current education. Hence, it is important for kids to learn it as soon as possible. Some experts think that the best time to learn it is by the age of 5 to 12 when the brain is still in the developing phase. I believe that the advantages of learning a new language between these ages outweigh all of the possible drawbacks that exist. It is widely known that an infant's brain started to understand language from the age of 1 month. Furthermore, most kids spelt out their first words by the age of 12 months. Researchers have suggested that the young ones need to learn their mother language exclusively from the age of 1 to 3 years old, since during this period, children's brains have the capability to learn more than 100.000 new vocabularies each year. Hence, when children entered primary school, their brains are ready to receive new knowledge, which in this case is a new language. Learning a new language has almost always been considered beneficial and by learning a foreign language from an early age, children can get used to the bilingual situation and adapt faster compare to someone who learns the language at an older age. For example, a child who migrated to a foreign country between the age of 5 to 10 showed no difficulty in adapting to their new education, even though it is provided in a different language. Sadly, the same thing could not be said for their parents. Therefore, although there were a few cases where children find it difficult to learn two different languages simultaneously. However, it only occurs if the kids have not mastered their mother language before they started to introduce to the new language. Hence, it is better to learn a new language at an early age.