living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There would be tremendous difficulties a person could face either social or practical problems. In this essay, I will dig into some of the issues, why it is not that simple to live in a foreign country. As we all know, folk goes there to study, work or living purposes. It is absolutely essential to have a knowledge about the country language. Dealing with local dwellers would be complicated. Firstly, when a American go to the united kingdom, he would not understand the British accent, where he has grown and used to American accent. Furthermore, communication can be huge worry for that person. Secondly, when a local habitant invites you for a party, you visit there but you cannot understand what they speak ad you feel like a dumb. Hence speaking a local language play an important role in socializing. On the other hand, a person could feel culture shock. For example, when they leave their mother country and the loved ones potentially they fall for mental stress. In order that language could be a barrier for them to understand or communicate. For instance, when a person go to a supermarket if he doesn’t know to read the item label or ask someone about product availability or details. Its undeniable to know the language. living in a foreign country is not plain sailing due to language. Therefore, its an essential for immigrants to have a certain knowledge about the language. In conclusion, a folk residing in a foreign country cause to face many language problems, and I strongly agree with this notion.