Learning English language at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local language and, if so, how?

Acknowledge the English language outweighing the importance of learning the country's mother tongue nowadays. Consequently, many native languages would be extinct without proper training. Although it is essential for people to know The English language, maintaining the local tongue is also necessary. This essay will discuss English's benefits with solutions for keeping the native spoken alive. Society speaks correctly about the positive development that English provides to people. With its global uses, bilinguals who can use English have higher opportunities to live overseas. For instance, students who have achieved high band scores in IELTS will receive a scholarship for staying and studying aboard. Furthermore, people can easily communicate with foreign folks since the English language is widely spoken over the globe. However, people tend to worry about their English ability rather than their native speakers, thus the local speech fading away. Therefore it needs to protect the native tongue as we preserve the language diversity and the country's culture. But there is still hope, with assistance from the government and folks we can make things possible. As for the government, it can be done by balancing the total hours of English and native language study in school, establishing a system like IELTS but examining the citizen's local tongue frequently. Also, teachers and parents should provide youngsters with attractive lessons to motivate them to study their mother tongue In conclusion, while the English language benefits folks with abundant positive developments, like settling overseas and easy communication conserving local speech is also considered as it prevents the decline in language variation and cultural means.