Houses are essential for people. Some people think that the government should offer free houses for people who cannot afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is no doubt with the house is indispensable to people,so some people believe that free houses should be provided by the government to people who cannot buy a house.In my view,I agree with the idea that providing house to homeless people can reduce the crime rate, and prevent the spread of illness, while I also agree with the idea that government cannot afford it because other benefits are already offered. On the one hand,providing a home allows the population to have a safe haven. For example,research suggests that homeless people tend to commit crimes by getting involved in illegal activities to make ends meet. In particular,those who feel like they have nothing to lose may indulge in such activities. Furthermore,staying off the street allows the spread of illness,and it will let our healthcare system under pressure. For instance,in the slum area hospital is always fulfil with the patient,and the source of disease is on the street. On the other hand,providing a house would be a strain on the government because it is a huge expenditure.Meanwhile,if governmentgorverment provides habitat it should cut off other costs of social welfare such as the amount of school will be decreased,reduce annuity and public transport becoming expensive. In conclusion,providing homes can improve living standards and the health of the public but it will strain the government as a result with have a home to live in but can't afford education fees.