Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Some people believe that peer pressure is rising every day and it includes many areas such as academic, social and commercial aspects. The problem of high-maintenance societies and parents is mostly caused by media and it can result in issues like stress and anxiety. The possible solution to this complication will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the importance of education can be exaggerated by caregivers and this can result in dissatisfaction in both children and their mums and dads. Although consultation is available to youngsters from schools nowadays the pressure to have an acceptable degree from society still crosses every student’s mind while studying. In addition, commercials from different channels of media dictate the importance of university brands repeatedly and parents can be influenced easily. By way of example due to a survey that has taken place at Tehran University in a study of over a decade only 20 per cent of students were satisfied with the university they were studying and over 70 per cent of these young people thought they would be happy elsewhere. On the other hand, the government can play a huge part in contributing to raising awareness in both caregivers and young children in order to reduce the pressure. Workshops, classes and seminars can be taken place to educate every family about the consequences of having these expectations towards the young generation. Furthermore, schools can take measures to avoid these behaviours by teaching about them to young kids from an early age. For example, specific therapy for each student can be provided by counsellors in order to check up on them and let them know about different career options. To sum up, as mentioned in the above paragraphs the issue of high expectations from young children is caused by the media and also lack of knowledge and it may result in mental health issues. By educating the new generation and kids throughout the years this problem can be tackled with the help of the governments and educational system.