Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems were not a big concern in the past as they are in the contemporary epoch. Therefore, there is an argument among some people that awareness about environmental concerns is more among children than older ones. This essay completely agrees with this statement as children gain knowledge about natural concerns from schools regularly, and internet access allows them to stay updated. Educational institutions play an inevitable role in keeping students updated about environmental issues. Offspring are taught in detail about topics such as global warming, climate change, greenhouse effects, and many other global concerns which enables them to stay more familiar with the issues than senior generations. For example, it can be commonly seen, nowadays, that children in schools participate in eco-friendly projects like planting trees which makes them more mindful of the concerns of nature. Internet access, in addition, allows children to inculcate ample knowledge related to current affairs in the world which include environmental concerns as well. This is because children are socially more active than older people on social networking sites which post current news on various platforms like Google, Instagram, TikTok, and Facebook. For instance, Facebook is one of the most famous social networking websites with the latest content posted every day enabling students to gain access with the touch of one click. In conclusion, this essay agrees that older adults lack knowledge about ecological problems due to the fact that schools and internet surfing provide suitable access to children, thus making them more worthy of knowledge.