Some people believe that the climate of a country has the greatest influence on its culture (e.g. food, arts, music, clothing). Others believe that there are more important influences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For thousands of years, humans had to endure the harsh environment to survive in their homeland. Some people believe that the climate is the biggest factor that impacts how people live their life and eventually creates what we know as cultures. However, others believed that there are other factors that influence the culture, like history and religion. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion on that matter. On the one hand, the climate of a country can have a significant impact on its culture as it is impacting many factors that might ensure the survivability of a species, such as availability of food, shelter, or protection from harsh environments. For example, people who live in cold climates might have liked high calorie meals as it provides energy, or thicker outfits to stay warm, while people in the warmer areas may have developed ways to process watery food and outfits that are made from light materials to stay hydrated. On the other hand, there are different factors that might have also contributed to the way people live, such as history or religion. For example, history can influence the culture through the way people communicate that create different types of languages around the world, or religion that influences how people behave and interact with each other, thus affecting their beliefs and behavior. In my opinion, the climate is one of the most important factors that influences culture as humans have lived for thousands of years and the way they handle the climate in order to survive will ultimately define the culture itself. However, we cannot deny that other factors like history or religion also contribute to diversifying the numbers of existing cultures in the world nowadays.