Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Concerning the issue of whether creatures should keep in confined areas such as zoos, the community hold various views. Few citizens believe that creatures have the right to live free life while others argue that it is beneficial to keep creatures in zoos in a number of ways. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives and then decided which one is correct. People who believe in allowing creatures to live in an open environment have their own reasons. One of them is, it is not right to keep creatures in restricted and artificial areas, this takes the freedom of creatures to hunt for food. In addition, they think that instead of keeping them in cages to save endangered species, individuals need to protect natural habitats. They explain their point by giving an example of Kerela city of India which is situated in the south where local people start planting trees and developing the countryside as much as possible with trees to save elephants in their area. On the other sides, some people strongly argue in support of zoos, for, this they have their own reasons. The most common reason given by people is that zoos play an essential role in wildlife conservation. They explain that it is not only enough to protect the natural environment, on the contrary, also needs to protect them from their predators. Moreover, zoos help scientists to understand and study animals and their behaviour. In Addition, it also contributes to children’s education. In conclusion, after considering all points and arguments, I opine that building zoos and keeping animals in zoos is more helpful to animals and as well society.