Future plans to design prisons for learning and working, with bigger cells containing computers that will enable study and communication, have been criticized for trying to turn prisons into "holiday campus" and "wasting taxpayers' money". To what extent do you agree or disagree with these views?

In the future, there will be some plans that prisons are going to be a place for educating, teaching, and learning by improving their quality with facilities such as computers and new technologies. Some individuals believe that providing prisoners with these up-to-date opportunities makes prisons a place that needs to be more punisher, and prisoners feel like they are on holiday and spending their spare time. However, personally, I completely disagree with this opinion because I hold the view that anything that could improve prisoners ' abilities and skills brings them to the next level and makes them better people, and also it can influence the whole atmosphere circulating and stops lots of crimes happening at prisons. To begin with, the first positive merit can be seen is that the primary goal of prisons is to punish criminals to help them (prisoners) expose their best version and avoid repeating their flaws. Definitely, Learning knowledge and skills for prisoners prompts achieving this goal because most of the prisoners get stuck in such awful situations for destitute of their work abilities. For example, financial problems are one of the most important reasons people commit crimes, while if these people have a good command of something, they'll never tend to commit the crime. They have this fortune, which they never had, learning a skill for doing a job in the future and dim themselves of convicting, accusing, and losing their remained life. Another advantage is that providing these facilities, such as computers, could change the circumstance of the prison. The more activities available, the less free time the prisoners have. While a prisoner has a vast amount of free time in prison, if he has nothing to do, he begins to communicate with other captives and may commit some criminal work there. But they are being taught, learning new activities and accepting responsibilities amuse them and do not let them think about other things. Take a captive woman who accuses of being a debtor as an example; she might learn much criminal work in prison, but if she knows, for example, software in prison, she would have many job offers after going out of there instead of getting stuck in some offender job. To sum up, supplying educational facilities in prisons can be a valuable and helpful job which is not only improving some personal characteristics in prisoners but also enhances the whole atmosphere of the prisons.