Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is positive or negative?

There is no denying the fact most population prefer to fly by plane nowadays. However, some individuals believe that in the future, usage of air transit will decrease. I believe that this trend will impact negatively on the society. In upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the demerits of this trend with relevant examples. To begin with, Firstly, the downfall in the usage of planes as transportation will increase traveling time throughout the world. As compared to other means of transportation, air travel is more time-sufficient. For example, traveling to Montreal from Ontario took only two hours by plane, whereas by road, it takes more than seven hours. Secondly, the reduction will cause more traffic in the cities as people will prefer roads there will be more cars which will make cities more congested. Furthermore, It will also increase the price of gases in nations. As nation start driving more public vehicles rather than taking planes in groups, they will consume more fuel, which automatically leads to inflammation. Additionally, a reduction in air travel will affect the job market in the aviation sector negatively. When consumption of services declines and the supply remains the same, it can bring recession in the sector. Moreover, it could also harm the tourist industry around the world. with fewer travellers, it will be difficult for countries to make international connections and cultural exchange. To conclude, after considering all the aspects of the situation, it is clear that a reduction in air navigation can be challenging in the future not only for the personal lives of public but also for the economies of nations.