Nowadays many people eat very badly in spite of the information which is available about ways to have a healthy, balanced diet. What could be the possible causes of this? Suggest some solutions which may improve the eating habits of the young.

There is no denying the fact that the significance of following a healthy and nutritious diet amongst people has been overlooked these days, even after relevant information and having known their bad impacts on the body still, people choose an unhealthy diet over another. This essay will highlight major reasons resulting in this cause along with the potential solutions that may prove helpful to tackle this issue to an extent. To begin with, the first and foremost reason why individuals rush towards junk foods is because of over-advertising and countless campaigns run by the big food giants, these advertisements impact youngster's minds and as a result, they encourage the to consume this kind of food. Followed by, the taste and varieties available in these kinds of dishes are also other major causes, for example, fried and oily foods are tastier than baked snacks, even though people are aware of its consequences on their well-being and health, but still their preferences and craving for delicious meals influence one's decision making. On the other hand, having said that, there are various measures that can be a handful while dealing with this habit, starting with the involvement of the government in terms of regulating the advertisement that is being published, for instance, forcing companies to highlight calories count in bold letters on their product's packagings and also mention same in their TV commercials. Moreover, educating children at younger ages can also be very improvement, such as additional subject that focuses on significance of the nutrition and a healthy diet as well as also emphasize on adverse effects of junk foodstuffs on our body. To sum up, without a doubt, individuals love meals that are not nutritional and easily digestible, because of delicious taste and marketing influence by big food industry businesses, however, still, there is a ray of hope to cater this problem through the intervention of the government with enforcing laws on advertisings and literate young ones at early ages about its bad impacts.