governments should spend money on railways rather than other roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is belief that governments should invest in railways more than other ways of transportation. I personally agree with this idea for some reasons that I will explain below. According to the government's budget adjustment, one of the most important issues for politicians is transformation. there are different types of transportation but the public one is more vital than private ones because the number of people who use public vehicles is much more than private ones. Among different kinds of transferring vehicles trains are the best option for governments to spend money on. There are a number of reasons for this claim, the first and the most important one is its safety. travelling by train is considered one of the easiest and safest ways of travelling because of its mechanical and mythological engineering also if an accident happens for the reason of low speed there won't be a lot of consequences. Additionally, the second reason is its low price. building railways demand lower costs than making aeroplanes or ships as a result train tickets are cheaper and more affordable than other vehicles. for example, in India trains are the main means of transportation and people sit even on top of them. It is worth noting that by using the train you can enjoy the view and have a peaceful journey to your destination. In conclusion, railways are assumed as one of the vital ways of transportation whether for people or goods in addition they are less expensive and less dangerous than others. so it is worth considering as a main way of transportation and investing money in it.