the working week should be shorter and workers should have longer weekend. dou you agree or disagree

There are some arguments among people about weekdays and weekends, some people argue that weekdays should be shorter than weekends, while others have the opposite view. This essay strongly agrees with the idea of extending weekends. Firstly, most employees around the world believe that they are in need of additional days off, but they are forced to attend their office throughout the working days because it is mandatory. This statement comes from various reasons, such as family obligations, health, and others. To illustrate, those in the medical profession, such as doctors and nurses, tend to experience a lack of rest days compared to many other workers. In 2020, when the pandemic initially spread, many health workers faced extreme exhaustion and burnout due to continuous shifts and a lack of proper rest. If the weekends were made longer, such professionals would have more opportunities to recover physically and mentally. Moreover, having extended weekends could enhance employees' productivity when they return to work, as their energy and motivation levels would be refreshed. Nowadays, many children all around the world experience mental issues due to the lack of attentiveness of their parents. The responsibility their parents had in the work made them seldom home, such things may lead to mental issues for the kids or even a crime. For instance, there are a lot of crimes committed by the youth, and the lack of attentiveness of parents takes the biggest responsibility regarding the phenomenon. Therefore, longer weekends mean that both children and parents have more time to spend together and reduce problems caused by parents ' attentiveness. In short, longer weekends have a bunch of advantages that outweigh the disadvantages.