In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

Celebrating traditional festivals is vanishing or has already passed from sight in some countries. This essay is about the reason why it has been disappearing and as well as a few antidotes also by citing examples. To begin with, people have been adapting to urban and modern life. It mostly occurs due to employers having overwhelming schedules and does not have time to go with children to festivals. Moreover, pupils do not know the history of festivals and why individuals participate in them. For instance, parents did not have electronic gadgets and they went with friends to festivals to have fun. However, children used to live in modern life and everyone has smartphones and they just sit on social platforms or play online games with their friends. As a result, it is becoming fewer people at festivals every year. On the other hand, there are numerous solutions to this concern. First of all, the government should set up some rules for secondary schools. For example, teachers should be responsible for students to participate in festivals and they also should give an understanding of the history of it. Secondly, parents should not only make time to sit in bars but also spent time with their children and go to some festivals or parks, because some people come from another part of the world to celebrate it. To conclude, every country has its own festivals or national holidays and residents must respect them. I believe it will be prevented if government and parents take responsibility for it.