Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In our modern world, the importance of science and technology subjects have become increasingly important. Although science and technology are popular among many students, some people feel that history should be the most important school subject. In this essay, I will discuss both views and put forward my own opinion on this statement. On the one hand, most people provide value and interest to history subjects because this subject provides information about the past as culture, habits and behaviour which have been coming from generation to generation. Moreover, the past helps students to know the life of ancient people, and processes before they succeed in their business by selling natural resources, and traditional foods. For example, In Ayutthaya, ancient people ate the local food which can be found only in the last century. Additionally, history subjects should be taught in high schools as well as students will maintain the background to remain in the future. On the other hand, science and technology subjects help students in many ways. To illustrate, in the present day, it provides much more opportunities for students ' career paths in the future. As an example, the world has changed day by day and also people need to alter together with it. Students who have jobs in intelligent technology companies would receive a lot of salaries. Furthermore, intelligent technology helps people to know the direction where they need to go and answer hard questions easily. In conclusion, even though having knowledge about history would be necessary, science and technology subjects are not only so interesting and developed but also helpful for the world. In my opinion, studying science and technology would give more opportunities to students in the future.