More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people prefer reading electronic books to paper books, there are some causes for that I think, and It leads to some problems for libraries. From my perspective, I also think digital books are more convenient than paper ones. Not only that, but we also can save a lot of time and money as we don’t have to buy or hire books to read and go to libraries. Moreover, a digital book on the website can carry a great deal of information I need. In other words, we easily search and approach a lot of paper books for a short time with computers or smartphones. Therefore, people like reading e- books more than real books. In my opinion, owing to the factors above, it causes some problems for the libraries. One of them is that people will be bored with the library books, so libraries have fewer people. In my opinion, some libraries will “bankrupt”. In other words, most libraries in the world live on selling books, so some of them can not hold on. Moreover, we can skip some advantages libraries bring for us such as reading and relaxing in libraries, having large, quiet spaces, and studying with friends. I know that because I used to be a person who usually went to a library to study near my house. In my memory, there are a good number of people who went there to study and read books, at that moment, it didn’t have anything. But with the development of technology, the number of smartphones raised quickly, besides, the internet and electronic books were born, as a result, the number of people who went to libraries decreased, including me. In conclusion, it is a common issue, in my perspective, if it is not solved, the number of people who prefers to read paper books will be decreased or libraries can be forgotten.