International travel is becoming coming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantaged

International tourism has gained popularity and becomes more affordable in recent years thanks to globalization. Although increased tourists may bring a variety of benefits, the downsides appear to outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, there is a number of advantages of international tourism being cheaper. First, it has been creating more job opportunities for local residents and helping boost the economy of countries. For instance, in Phu Quoc, Vietnam, the increasing amount of tourists requires more employees in this field, ensuring local people have adequate incomes for their lives. Second, travelling abroad may bring a better understanding among humans and stitch society together since people can have chances to explore different customs and traditions around the world. In fact, children in many poor countries have been receiving big support and donation from foreign travellers. On the other hand, international travel may have some major flaws that can outweigh the above advantages. This trend has brought a variety of negative impacts on the environment. For example, coastlines are full of litter which usually happens after holidays, causing environmental contaminants and putting many marine animals in danger. In addition, easily travelling across countries is coming at the expense of a higher risk of widespread disease infection. In fact, the COVID-19 pandemic had gone uncontrollable and unpredictable due to international tourism, bringing a great deal of damage, both individually and globally. In conclusion, the disadvantages of increased tourists can outweigh the advantages. In my opinion, it can be encouraged if governments take steps to enforce better regulations on tourism to protect the environment.