In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

It is a fact that home is the best place for individuals to feel convenient. Doubtless, all people prefer to own a home rather than renting it. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of owning or renting a home will be elaborated from various aspects. In some countries, owning a home is necessary for a variety of reasons. Firstly, people feel more relaxed because they have their own commodities. A personal apartment can be regarded as financial support for individuals instead of saving money in the bank or spending it on useless things. Secondly, having a personal flat gives families a great chance to design it based on their preferences. Thirdly, a personal apartment can be regarded as saved finance since it can be used as a source of money for urgent needs. You may sell it whenever you want without asking for any help from your relatives or friends. Unfortunately, buying a home sometimes is impossible in some countries like the USA, Turkey and other European countries due to excessive price rates. Compared to owning a home, renting a flat offers some upsides such as less responsibility, flexibility and freedom to choose your dream house according to place, floors and interior, not paying property taxes and repairs, and moving out very easily. Doubtless, asking permission to make changes is a demotivating factor for a house tenant. A further criticism of buying a house is that instead of giving all the money to own an apartment, one can build a business and use the amount for a business project. To conclude, owning or renting a home has its own drawbacks and positive sides. Providing flexibility and lower upfront costs makes citizens prefer to rent a home rather than own it.